top of page

Demonstrators

These are links to local artists who have given demonstrations at LAAC. Many offer classes and workshops.

2023 Demonstrators

Karin Tabir, January 2023, Abstract sea and landscape, website

Lisa Bauermeister, February 2023, Fine Art Gourds, website

2022 Demonstrators

January, February, March:  no demonstrators due to pandemic

Nancie Crawley, April 2022, richly colorful paintings, https://www.crowleyart.com/

Judy Kramer, May 2022, photography earthwitnessphoto.com

Christine Oliver, June 2022, Watercolor and Mixed Media, https://www.christineoliverfineart.com/

Kai Lun Qu, September 2022, Oils, https://www.kailunqu.com/

Chun-Hui Yu, October 2022, Visit her website

Steven McDonald, November 2022, California Landscape Painter, website

2021 Demonstrators

Joan Sparks, November 2021, Wildlife Photographer, website

Rona Foster, June 2021, Studio Tour, http://www.ronafoster.com/

Toni Rockwell, May 2021, Fused Glass, https://tonistahoetreasures.com/

Robin Scholl, April 2021, Impressionistic Landscapes, http://robinscholl.com/

Chris Cozen, March 2021, Color Line and Pattern, http://www.chriscozenartist.com/

Bruce Marion, February 2021, Colorful landscapes and wildlife. https://www.brucemarion.com/

2020 Demonstrators

Rhada Rao, March 2020, painting small canvases with thick paint. https://radharao.com/

Jim Smyth, February 2020, Drawing demonstration. Jim's website

Martha Castillo, January 2020, Clayprinting, http://www.marthacastillo.net/

2019 Demonstrators

April Maiten, November 2019, Glass Mosaics, https://www.aprilarts.com/

Joan Sparks, October 2019, Nature Photography, website

Stacey Nussbaum, September 2019, California Landscapes, pastels, https://staceynussbaum.com/

Cathy ZAnder, July 2019, hands on workshop on collage, cathyzander.com

Shirley Bunger, June 2019, Mixed Media, http://www.shirleybunger.com/

Taly Shemy, May 2019, Paint and found papers, http://www.talyart.com/

Ruth Von Jahnke Waters, sculpture, paintings, more about her

Karen White, March 2019, Oil painter, https://karenwhiteart.com/

Susan Chan, February 2019, Expressionist Chinese Landscapes

Jacqueline Ernst, January 2019, TBD http://pigwingsandpromises.com/

2018 Demonstrators

Jan Prisco, November 2018, Pastel Landscape Painting, https://janprisco.com/

Joan Sparks, October 2018, Amazon Jungle Treasures, Photography, https://svos.org/artist.php?id=2051

Dana Harris, September 2018, Linoleum Block Printing, https://www.yoriseeger.com/

Zoya Scholis, June 2018, palette knife painting with acrylics, http://zoyart.weebly.com/

Yao-Pi, May 2018, Photography, yaopiphoto.com

Carolyn Garner, April 2018, Swedish Rag Art

Myrna Wacknov March 2018,  Figurative and Potrait Character Studies, www.myrnawacknov.com

Gemma Gylling, February 2018, Animals, Colored Pencil, http://www.glassgems.net/

Karen Olsen, January 2018, Watercolor, http://www.karenolsenfineart.com/

2017 Demonstrators 

Mosaic Mash-up, November 2017, Rachel Greenberg, April Maiten, Kathy Richardson, Kathy Schuyler, Laurel Woodard

Joan Sparks, October 2017, Photography

Rachel Tirosh, September 2017, Polymer Clay and Mixed Media Abstract Painting. http://mixsome.com/

Harry Jackson, August 2017, Acrylic, Oil and Watercolor

Joy Kuo, June 2017, Making a Global Perspective Personal

http://www.mesart.com/artworks.jsp.que.artist.eq.1718.shtml

Caroline Steier McClintic, May 2017, Distressed Paper Technique, watercolor

Curtis Boyle, April 2017, Representational Watercolorist

Shone Chaco, March 2017, Scratchboard Artist, http://shonechacko.deviantart.com/gallery/

Ferenc Besze, February 2017, Master of Mood and Light, http://besze.com/

Dorit Elisha, January 2017, Mixed Media, http://www.doritelisha.com/

bottom of page